Lockdown: 75 Districts all over the country Lockdown due to Coronavirus’s positive cases.

New Delhi: “The central government has asked the state governments to issue directions to 75 districts where positive cases have come up,” said Luv Aggarwal, a joint secretary in the Health Ministry. All services except emergency services are banned here till 31 March 2020.

The government of India has identified the 75 Districts all across the country where coronavirus’s positive cases are found. A joint secretary in the Health Ministry (GOI) has mentioned that All seven districts of Delhi are included in the list of lockdowns. Apart from this, five districts of Haryana (Faridabad, Gurugram, Sonipat, Panchkula, Panipat), Three districts of Punjab( including Chandigarh, Hoshiarpur, SAS Nagar, SBS Nagar), Six districts of Uttar Pradesh (including Agra, Gautam Budh Nagar, Ghaziabad, Varanasi, Lakhimpur Kheri, and Lucknow), One of Uttarakhand (Dehradun). , One in Himachal Pradesh(Kangra), Srinagar and Jammu in (Jammu and Kashmir), both cities of Ladakh( Leh and Kargil). Kerala and Maharashtra comprise a maximum of 10 districts each.

List of 75 Districts all over the country Lockdown
List of 75 Districts all over the country Lockdown

What will happen during the lockdown in these 75 Districts?

No trains will run during the lockdown. Also, metro operations will also be limited. In this, Delhi Metro, Lucknow Metro, Noida Metro, Kolkata Metro, Kochi Metro, Bangalore Metro have been closed. Railway has canceled all trains till 12 pm on 31 March. Only the goods train will run. However, the minimum services of suburban trains and Kolkata Metro Rail which are very necessary will continue till 12 pm on 22 March. Rajasthan, Punjab, Uttarakhand, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Jammu and Kashmir, and Bihar have also declared lock-downs. However, the necessary services will continue during this period. In view of the increasing cases of the corona, section 144 has been implemented in Maharashtra from tomorrow to 31 March. The Janata curfew has been extended till 6 am in UP. Lockdown has been declared in 15 districts of UP from 23 to 25 March( including Noida, Ghaziabad, Prayagraj, Kanpur, Saharanpur, Lakhimpur, Azamgarh, Varanasi, Lucknow, Bareilly, Moradabad, Barabanki).

Comments (0)
Add Comment